FacebookInstagramYouTube
Please select your page

September School Holidays: Larry Leadbeater Storywalk

Visit the Kevin Flint Memorial Park Cairnlea or your local library branch these school holidays to participate in our StoryWalk adventure featuring the book ‘Larry Leadbeater’ by Jo Watson. For those who don't live within walking distance of the park, a copy of the storywalk will be posted in the windows of your nearest Brimbank Libraries branch.

Follow the trail to read the story and count how many possums you spot in the book.

Write down your guess and return your completed entry form to your nearest Brimbank Library to go into the draw to win a prize! 

The Larry Leadbeater Storywalk will be on display for the entire holidays, so plenty of chances to check it out!

Collect a map and entry form from your nearest Library, or download a copy here.

 

Event Properties

Event Date Saturday 18 Sep, 2021 9:00 am
Event End Date Sunday 03 Oct, 2021 9:00 am
Location Kevin Flint Memorial Reserve

Location Map

Search for and Book an Event  

Category
Location

Upcoming Special Events:

Are you Fabulously Over 50?

Wed 01-09-2021 - Sun 31-10-2021
Online

Small Steps Online Challenge

Wed 01-09-2021 - Wed 01-12-2021
Online

Spook-tacular Fun at Brimbank Libraries

Wed 06-10-2021 - Wed 10-11-2021
Online

Emoji Book Title Competition

Mon 18-10-2021 1:00 am - Sun 24-10-2021 6:00 pm
Online

Brimbank's Young People Insta Challenge

Mon 18-10-2021 11:00 am - Fri 29-10-2021 10:55 am
Online

Marvellous Melbourne Online Quiz

Tue 19-10-2021 2:00 pm -3:00 pm
Online

Yoga and Meditation Sessions for VCE Students - Session #3

Thu 21-10-2021 6:00 pm -7:00 pm
Online

Author Talk with Elizabeth Tan

Thu 21-10-2021 6:30 pm -7:00 pm
Online

Gambling Harm Awareness Week - Financial Wellbeing

Thu 21-10-2021 7:00 pm -9:00 pm
Online

Online Book Chat - NEW!

Fri 22-10-2021 2:00 pm -3:00 pm
Online

see more listings >>


Upcoming Storytimes:

see more listings >>

Upcoming Computer Classes:

see more listings >>

Upcoming Groups and Clubs:

see more listings >>


Subscribe to our Celebrating Learning Newsletter

A quarterly newsletter sharing local activities, resources and research relating to lifelong learning in Brimbank.

Subscribe Now!

 


Computer Class Evaluation Surveys

×

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

×

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
 
×