FacebookInstagramYouTube
Please select your page

VCE English Exam Revision Session - Online

Join Anne Mitchell on Zoom for a morning of English Exam revision. 

Anne Mitchell is an experienced VCE English teacher and Year 12 exam assessor, textbook author and creator of the VCEnglish app for mobile devices.

 

This session will help you prepare for the Year 12 English Exam and will give you study & writing tips, covering the three sections of the English exam:

Section A - Analytical interpretation of a text

Section B - Comparative analysis of texts

Section C - Argument and persuasive language

 

The 2.5 hour session will also include a short break. 

This event will take place on Zoom and a link will be sent to you via email. 

Event Properties

Event Date Saturday 02 Oct, 2021 10:30 am
Event End Date Saturday 02 Oct, 2021 1:00 pm
Available place 14
Location Online

We are no longer accepting registrations for this event

Search for and Book an Event  

Category
Location

Upcoming Special Events:

Are you Fabulously Over 50?

Wed 01-09-2021 - Sun 31-10-2021
Online

Small Steps Online Challenge

Wed 01-09-2021 - Wed 01-12-2021
Online

Spook-tacular Fun at Brimbank Libraries

Wed 06-10-2021 - Wed 10-11-2021
Online

Emoji Book Title Competition

Mon 18-10-2021 1:00 am - Sun 24-10-2021 6:00 pm
Online

Brimbank's Young People Insta Challenge

Mon 18-10-2021 11:00 am - Fri 29-10-2021 10:55 am
Online

Marvellous Melbourne Online Quiz

Tue 19-10-2021 2:00 pm -3:00 pm
Online

Yoga and Meditation Sessions for VCE Students - Session #3

Thu 21-10-2021 6:00 pm -7:00 pm
Online

Author Talk with Elizabeth Tan

Thu 21-10-2021 6:30 pm -7:00 pm
Online

Gambling Harm Awareness Week - Financial Wellbeing

Thu 21-10-2021 7:00 pm -9:00 pm
Online

Online Book Chat - NEW!

Fri 22-10-2021 2:00 pm -3:00 pm
Online

see more listings >>


Upcoming Storytimes:

see more listings >>

Upcoming Computer Classes:

see more listings >>

Upcoming Groups and Clubs:

see more listings >>


Subscribe to our Celebrating Learning Newsletter

A quarterly newsletter sharing local activities, resources and research relating to lifelong learning in Brimbank.

Subscribe Now!

 


Computer Class Evaluation Surveys

×

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

×

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
 
×