FacebookInstagram
Please select your page

Tech Savvy Seniors

Victorian Tech Savvy Seniors is a Seniors Card Age Friendly partner program with Telstra that delivers free technology training opportunities to seniors in Victoria. Classes will be taught in Macedonian at Deer Park Library and taught in Arabic at St Albans Library. Classes are open to all seniors of Brimbank

Deer Park Library Sessions - Taught in Macedonian
You can choose either Group 1 or Group 2 to attend. Participants must have a Seniors Card to attend. 
Bookings can made in person at any Brimbank Library.

Group 1 Session Times:

Monday 24 April, 11am-1pm

Introduction to the internet part 1

Monday 1 May, 11am-1pm

Introduction to the internet part 2

Monday 8 May, 11am-1pm

Introduction to email part 1

Monday 15 May, 11am-1pm

Introduction to email part 2


Group 2 Session Times:

Monday 22 May, 11am – 1pm  

Introduction to the internet part 1

Monday 29 May, 11am – 1pm

Introduction to the internet part 2

Monday 5 June, 11am – 1pm

Introduction to email part 1

Monday 19 June, 11am – 1pm

Introduction to email part 2



St Albans Library Sessions - Taught in Arabic
You can choose either Group 1 or Group 2 to attend. Participants must have a Seniors Card to attend. 
Bookings can made in person at any Brimbank Library.

Group 1 Session Times:

Tuesday 2 May, 1-3pm  

Introduction to Computers

Tuesday 9 May, 1-3pm  

Introduction to the Internet

Tuesday 16 May, 1-3pm

Introduction to Email

Tuesday 23 May, 1-3pm    

Introduction to Tablets


Group 2 Session Times:

Tuesday 16 May, 10am-12pm

Introduction to Computers

Tuesday 23 May, 10am-12pm   

Introduction to the Internet

Tuesday 30 May, 10am-12pm    

Introduction to Email

Tuesday 6 June, 10am-12pm

Introduction to Tablets

Search for and Book an Event  


Upcoming Special Events:


Upcoming Storytimes:

Toddler Storytime - Deer Park
Monday 19 Feb, 2018 10:30 am
Preschool Storytime - St Albans
Monday 19 Feb, 2018 10:30 am
Toddler Storytime - Sunshine
Monday 19 Feb, 2018 10:30 am
Toddler Storytime - Sydenham
Monday 19 Feb, 2018 10:30 am

see more listings >>

Upcoming Computer Classes:

Upcoming Groups and Clubs:

Drop In Résumé Help - Sunshine
Monday 19 Feb, 2018 11:30 am
Drop In Résumé Help - Deer Park
Monday 19 Feb, 2018 1:00 pm
Reading Buddies - Sunshine
Monday 19 Feb, 2018 4:00 pm
Drop In Résumé Help - Sydenham
Tuesday 20 Feb, 2018 1:00 pm

see more listings >>


Subscribe to our Celebrating Learning Newsletter

A bimonthly newsletter sharing local activities, resources and research relating to lifelong learning in Brimbank.

Subscribe Now!

 


Computer Class Evaluation Surveys

×

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

View previous campaigns.

×